Christmas List

Ooo! Christmas is almost here!!

I am now officially a Peace Corps Volunteer! I was officially sworn in on Saturday, the oath is a bit intense. I must now protect the US from all enemies both foreign and domestic! So watch what you say around me!!

Just to clarify the way the test works:

There are the following levels:
Novice Low
Novice Mid
Novice High (required to pass)
Intermediate Low
Intermediate Mid
Intermediate High
Advanced

Lol although I had passed the MOCK Test (I scored an intermediate low) I was extremely nervous about passing the final exam. But! I was pleasantly surprised to get my results, I scored an intermediate mid! I will have a longer post later about my latest adventures, but I wanted to quickly post a Christmas List, as I have been getting requests to send one. The power has gone out, so my laptop can not charge. But, I am still entertained, I can hear the preacher from a church that is about 1km away over the loud speaker. The speaker distorts his voice so much that is sounds like he is performing exorcisms.

My mailing address is:

Breanna Wright
Po Box 1
Sidama Zone, Aleta Wondo, Ethiopia, Africa

Christmas list:

Miscellaneous
Candles
Matches
Post cards
Letters
Regular scotch tape
pictures

Entertainment
Cds- I unfortunately left behind some great music, Jazz music (confunctions, Kenny G, dave koz) Rapahel Saadiq’s live album, Christmas music, gospel music, Erykah Baduh, Dwele, Eric Roberson, Ledisi, Marsha Ambrosius, Floetry, mixtapes are appreciated as well. New and old music.
Dvds (new and old)
Crotechet needles/ hook
Book on how to crochet/ knit ( I want to pick up this hobby! I bought knitting needles but I don’t know how to use them)

Hair Products
Hot Six Oils
Shea moisture curl enhancing smoothie
Shea moisture deep cleansing shampoo
Shea moisture deep treatment masque

Cooking Utensils
Metal spatula
Vegetable peeler
dish washing soap (they have a bar of soap that doesn’t bubble and I dont think I am using it correctly lol)

Food
Food seasoning ( I have salt, pepper, garlic, cajun, a1 sauce, bbq sauce, ketchup, mustard)
Packets of food that only need water added- cream of mushroom, cream of tomato, vegetable soup etc
Cup of noodles/instant soup
Baking goods that only need water added (just add water muffin, cookie, cake, biscuit mixes)
Packets of juice that only need water added
Lotions that smell good
CANDY (esp chocolate, hot tamales, gummy worms)
Baked goods (believe it or not they will last)
Nature Valley bars (honey and oats, almond)
Butter Flavoring
Chocolate chips
Nuts
Craisins, other dried fruits
Chicken, tuna puches/cans
Cheese (kraft, etc)
tortillas

About bnw0404

I hope to use this blog to keep everyone updated on my Peace Corps journey from California to Ethiopia Disclaimer: The contents of this page, and all links appearing on this page, do not represent the positions, views or intents of the U.S. Government, or the United States Peace Corps.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

