Quick Update

Everything is pretty good here. Some of the volunteers are coming over my host families house today for a bunna ceremony (coffee ceremony.) So that should be interesting. My mom reminded me that next week is thanksgiving and GOD what I wouldn’t do for some of ashleigh’s dad’s cooking!!! Lol the food here is good but there is limited variety. I never realized all the different types of food I ate until I left the country. I cant wait to cook for myself and try and have a bit more of a variety. Like you know how in the states you can pizza one day, Mexican food, spaghetti, asian food, soul food..just whatever you want. They only have different types of food in the capital. But I only have a month left of training and after that I become an official volunteer and can cook for myself You know whats crazy? A few months ago I was talking to my friends about how I might not be accepted as a volunteer and now im going to be sworn in! That’s crazy! Anywho, I have been having a few ups and downs. I miss you guys and for some reason today I was trying to think of what I want to do for my career. I realized I need to slow down. I need to focus on now and not too far in the future. Enjoy this time.

I will have a longer update of my past week a little later, just wanted to send a quick update for now.

About bnw0404

I hope to use this blog to keep everyone updated on my Peace Corps journey from California to Ethiopia Disclaimer: The contents of this page, and all links appearing on this page, do not represent the positions, views or intents of the U.S. Government, or the United States Peace Corps.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quick Update

  1. Ashleigh says:

    You already know we are missing you this Thanksgiving, my family is accustomed to having you around during this time now Lol This year my dad is having a celebration type Thanksgiving to thank all my family who stood by him during his sickness and time in the hospital during this same time last year. ( It’s CRAZY huh, this same time last yr we were in total different circumstances) I know you are at the at the top of that list especially with me man. I thank you for that my friend. We were already great friends but there is nothing like having a person stand there holding my hand in the hospital while I’m holding on to my dad’s. You stayed showing me myself and how strong I was and I am truly grateful, so much so that this private girl is saying to the world …You da bomb ahahhaha…Love you!! and you know we are proud of you!! Keep writing in this blog when you can.
    Love your homie roomie friend never boo
    Ashleigh 😉

  2. sandra says:

    Hey Breanna, HAPPY THANKSGIVING FROM YOUR HOUSTON FAMILY. 🙂

Leave a Reply

